ASAP Training, Workshops and Drop-In Support

Join us to get support, social connection, and tips for coping.

Current Support Groups

1. Mindfully Navigating Workplace Transitions
2. Grief Support Group
3. Holiday Support Group for LGBTQIA+ Community

 

  • We are open to all UC Davis campus employees
  • Questions? Contact ASAP at (530) 752-2727 or email ASAP at slree@ucdavis.edu.

Mindfully Navigating Workplace Transitions

Are you returning to campus for the first time since March 2020? Have you been working on campus since the beginning of the pandemic or is your work set-up somewhere in between?  

Join a discussion support group, facilitated by ASAP counselors, that can help you navigate working relationships with others onsite and in hybrid forms.

Hosted bi-weekly
10 - 10:45 a.m.

  • Wednesday, October 13
  • Wednesday, October 27
  • Wednesday, November 10
  • Wednesday, December 8

Register Today!

 After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.  


Grief Support Group

Have you lost a loved one in the past two years? Would you like to receive support from a group formed by individuals who have experienced a similar loss? The holiday season is approaching fast and it can often be a difficult time, especially during a “year of firsts” (first birthday, anniversary, holidays, etc.) without your loved one.

Come join a group guided by ASAP clinicians, where you can receive and provide comfort, and support to other members. You can learn more about grief and loss in a safe, non-discriminatory and non-judgmental environment.

Ideal participants are able to attend remotely from a confidential place, are willing to share and participate, can commit to attending all eight sessions, and attend with an open, non-judgmental mindset, with the ability to have their video on for the whole 45 minutes.

Hosted Mondays
Noon - 12:45 p.m.

  • Monday, November 8
  • Monday, November 15
  • Monday, November 22
  • Monday, November 29
  • Monday, December 6
  • Monday, December 13
  • Monday, December 20
  • Monday, January 10

Register Today!

 After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.  


Holiday Support Group for LGBTQIA+ Community

Join ASAP clinicians in a group exclusively for people identifying as part of the LGBTQIA+ community and receive support on how to manage the possible difficulty the coming holidays may bring up for you.

For many individuals who identify as part of the LGBTQIA+ community, holidays are a time of loneliness, sadness and stress. Come help support one another in a non-judgmental, non-discriminatory environment and receive support and a space to share and learn how to take care of yourself during this time.

Ideal participants are able to attend remotely from a confidential place, are willing to share and participate, can commit to attending all 6 sessions, and attend with an open, non-judgmental mindset, with the ability to have their video on for the whole 45 minutes.

Hosted Tuesdays
Noon - 12:45 p.m.

  • Tuesday, November 16
  • Tuesday, November 23
  • Tuesday, November 30
  • Tuesday, December 7
  • Tuesday, December 14
  • Tuesday, December 21

Register Today!

 After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.